Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Todd Avery

State Farm® Insurance Agent Todd Avery

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (39 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Christopher Bolcar

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I recently moved back to Indiana. We lost both of our vehicles in Hurricane Ian. Both the emotional loss and financial losses we endured were tremendous. We had a billing issue with our rental vehicle that I had been trying to resolve for two weeks. This was a struggle as I was getting nowhere fast with getting a resolution. We needed documents notarized to handle the claim on one of the vehicles lost and since we are no longer in Ft. Myers we needed a place to go. I reached out to Todd Avery's agency and was pleasantly greeted by Erika over the phone. When we got to the agency Tiffany assisted us with great attention to detail. They asked if there was anything else they could help us with, and I mentioned about the trouble I was having with regard to our rental vehicle. Erika took the initiative to ask about the details, made a quick call. Within 20 minutes a State Farm representative reached out and told me the problem was resolved and my bank should reflect a credit within a few minutes. Todd Avery, Erika, and Tiffany are a tremendous team that show me that they go out of their way to ensure their clients and customers are treated like family. Once we are able to purchase a replacement vehicle, Todd Avery and his team are the only people I want to handle our insurance needs. Thank you again for solving a problem and showing us where we need to insure our belongings. Chris and Erika"

Alfonso Hernandez

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service with Gaby. She answered all my questions and help me find the best deal."

Megan Funderburk

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Way to go Todd and team for making my life better since knowing you all!! Thanks so much for all you do!"

Jen Buck

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Todd is super knowledgeable and helped me with all my questions. It was great having a real person to talk to who was responsive and helpful! Will definitely be coming back for all my insurance needs."

Sean Ihasz

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every time I have needed to update or change a policy they have made it very simple"

Cindy Lopez

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Todd Avery and State Farm Insurance! Todd and his team are personable, knowledgable and professional! As a small business owner in Northwest Indiana, I highly appreciate their effective communication and customer service."

Jerome J

December 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was pleased with how I was treated. Jakob was really helpful and went way above than what I expected. I like how honest they were about the car & renters insurance I was getting. Switching from Liberty Mutual they saved me an extra $25 a month. So totally blessed!! Thanks Todd Avery State Farm!!"

Julia Gonzalez

December 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great office!"

SinatraEnthusiast 1915

November 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best agent in town. Go to Todd Avery State Farm for the best service possible."

Tomas Lapas

September 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love this!!"

Anita Steele

September 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Love the way they handle my insurance with car rental and Life very organize"

Ryan Peters

August 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"These guys are always willing to help you out quickly with any changes you need on your policy. Todd is a great Agent for State Farm. You need to be covered, so you might as well have a good person to do that for you. Todd's that guy."

Jeannette Alicea

August 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Amazing service, affordable prices. I have sent many friends and family there way!"

Martony's Bar

August 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"So glad we found these guys. We loved our experience!"

Elizabeth Avery

August 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"The staff is friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable about the services and insurance products this agency provides. I was researching options for a life insurance policy, to provide for my family as a just-in-case, and Todd and his staff gave me the confidence i needed and a policy that would take care of my baby. Thank you!"

Andy Markward

August 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very honest, and very detailed of what my policies entailed!! Strongly recommended if you want to save money and know exactly what you're getting. Thank you Todd and State Farm as well!!!!"

Edgar Moore

August 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Todd Avery State Farm did a great job with my small Business Insurance and Bond. Sharon is always so helpful when i need to make a change or have questions.."

Paul Catsaros

August 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Todd Avery and his staff have been nothing short of exceptional. They took the time to listen to my needs and built insurance policies that covered all my concerns. And, they even saved me lots of money compared to my old carrier. Thank you Todd!"

Ronald Prater

August 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Todd is a strong leader and a family man. I always value his input and suggestions when it comes to talking about insurance. If you’re looking for a solid insurance agent who will take care of you and not add fluff, Todd is the man."

Leslie Eldridge

August 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"I had auto and renter's insurance from a different company for many years and then I discovered Todd Avery State Farm. Not only am I saving money...I have had the best customer service. They are attentive and helpful whenever I have questions! I would highly recommend giving them a call - you won't be sorry."

Julia Atkinson

August 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great staff and great service! No complaints!!!"

Mark Baker

August 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Knowledgeable and reputable have covered Home Auto and motorcycle and has a wonderful office staff"

Erika Figueroa

August 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great Agent and Staff!"

Justin Hansel

August 10, 2019

1  out of  5
"Their secretary was nice. Service was horrible. Tried to get classic insurance, paid 6 months in advance. They sent me a bill for another 290. Called and they said they are trying to get me classic and just gave me normal insurance. Took 45 days for them to finally tell me my cars somehow not a classic. It's a 79 trans am, 40 years old.... Needless to say my 6months in advance was taken and not returned. Ty for stringing me along so long I cant drive my car this year now."

John Smith

June 29, 2018

1  out of  5
"Went online looking for cheap insurance and somehow my number was sent to all different agents in the area and this is the one and only place that will never stop calling you about your insurance. They have been blowing my phone up every week for almost a month you would think if you dont get an answer or a call back you would stop calling that person but nope just keep bugging the hell out of them. Agent needs to look up meaning of harassment cause thats what it is. How about this if someone doesnt answer or call you back stop calling them."